Talking about Evil metal!!!


Evil metal!!!

Since the tragedy from Dawson’s College, I keep hearing everywhere that metal music kills or that violent movies and gothic culture caused the death of a nice and beautiful young girl… I even read comments of a young guy from Montreal wearing a Megadeth t-shirt was stopped in the street by a woman saying “Why are you wearing this tshirt ? They said on the news this music can make you kill people!” and as for an answer to his replied “no this is not true” he got a wonderfully deep-thought “Well that’s what they said on the news!”… humm….

I NEVER denied that metal music does have lots of violent lyrics and that it can push WEAK and/or DEPRESSIVE and/or PSYCHOPATH people to do something bad like murder, suicide, etc. However, if you are weak and dumb enough to believe everything ‘they’ say on the news, then ppllleeeaassseeee stay away from Deicide or you’ll most likely rip your neighbor in two in the name of Satan…

Really, why keep trying to say which music is more likely to make a crazy guy go nuts and kill people instead of trying to find why he turned out crazy in the FIRST PLACE ??? Seems pretty obvious to me that this would fix more problems than saying Gothic culture is EVIL… because afterall, as my girlfriend told to some guy saying people should develop more their culture to stop being violent, Hitler was frequently going to musuems and was a huge fan of Wagner and Mozart… and who knows, maybe Bush also secretely sings “How long how long must we sing this song…” (he probablys answers ‘hopefully for long’ but that’s another story…)

BTW, if some people would think, for some reasons, that this post seems to lack respect for the family and friends of Anastasia De Sousa, well sorry but blame it on:

1) stupidity of TVA and TQS listeners
2) Quebecor

oh and Finally, just to show how right people are in believing that metal music is only death, violence and drugs, here are some quotes of many of my favorite songs:

Masterplan – Spirit Never Dies
Iron Maiden – Wildest Dreams
I’m gonna organize some changes in my life
I’m gonna exorcise the demons of my past
I’m gonna take the car and hit the open road
I’m feeling ready to just open up and go
And I just feel I can be anything
That all I might ever wish to be
And fantasize just what I want to be
Make my wildest dreams come true

Forgotten Tales – Word Of Truth
Tribe Of Gypsies – Rays Of The Sun
Rays of the sun, new things to come
See them changes coming round
These days are gone – bring a new dawn
Eyes of Shiva – Non-Violence
The Non-Violence to someone that I hate
The Non-Violence to someone is hard to face
How hard it is forgive someone
How hard it is to love somone
To love someone that you hate
Wizards – Willing To Be Free
You should live
Doing whatever you please
Life is all you’ve got
Make it the best, start living now
Wait no more
There is no point in feeling bored
Let dreams lead your way
Live for today, living for now

Bruce Dickinson – Tears Of The Dragon
Where I was
I had wings that couldn’t fly
Where I was
I had tears I couldn’t cry
My emotions
Frozen in an icy lake
I couldn’t feel them
Until the ice began to break
I have no power over this
You know I’m afraid
The walls I built are crumbling
The water is moving
I’m slipping away

I throw myself into the sea
Release the wave
Let it wash over me
To face the fear
I once believed
The tears of the dragon
For you and for me

Gamma Ray – Lust For Life
Helloween – Future World
Savatage – Of Rage And War
And, the most suicidal and violent heavy metal song I have EVER heard….
Angra – Carry On
Simple minded brain
for now you succumb
Nothing changes your way
This world insists to be the same
based on our mistakes
The flowers fade along the road
Don’t blindfold your eyes,
so loneliness becomes the law
of a senseless life
Follow your steps and you will find
The unknown ways are in your mind
Need nothing else than just your pride
to get there… (go!)

Now we have to face another day
You won’t be alone
This life is forcing us to stay
– For how long?
Cold is the wind and thunder struck
on a stormy night
But can’t you see, I’m by your side
We are marching on!…

Follow your steps and you will find
The unknown ways are in your mind
Need nothing else than just your pride
to get there… So, carry on,
There’s a meaning to life
Which someday we may find…
Carry on, it’s time to forget
The remains from the past, to carry on Follow your steps and you
will find
The unknown ways are in your mind
Need nothing else than just your pride
to get there… So, carry on,
There’s a meaning to life
Which someday we may find…
Carry on, it’s time to forget
The remains from the past So, carry on,
There’s a meaning to life
Which someday we may find…
Carry on, it’s time to forget
The remains from the past Carry on, it’s time to forget
The remains from the past, to carry on
The remains from the past, to carry on
The remains from the past…

Wow… can’t believe I spent so much time writing such a useless post…
Categorias: News and politics | Deixe um comentário

Navegação de Posts

Deixe uma resposta

Blog no WordPress.com.

Kate Gale: A Mind Never Dormant

The life of a writer/editor

Biblioteca Florestan

Faculdade de Filosofia, Letras e Ciências Humanas - USP

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

marioprata.net

Site oficial do escritor Mario Prata

Sabiscuit's Catalog

I can't eat biscuits, but I have a better idea ...

Eric Schlehlein, Author/Freelance writer

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Through Open Lens

Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography

OldPlaidCamper

The adventures of an almost outdoorsman...

PROVERBIA

"Crítica Social, Lírica y Narrativa"

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

Authors, Artists, Geeks, Husbands

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

Blog do Kaizen: Seu espaço de saúde e bem estar

Opinião Central

Opinião Central - seu Blog de Arte, Filosofia e Cultura Pop

Espaço Pura Luz

Portal de Conhecimento

Canal Meditação

Ensinamentos sobre meditação e espiritualidade.

Espaço Virya

Atividades físicas e psicofísicas

Matheus de Souza

Escritor, Empreendedor e Growth Hacker

CorpoInConsciência

consciência corporal corpo inconsciência integração equilíbrio resistência alongamento respiração alimentação consciência

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

For the pleasure of Govinda

Art and craft for the soul

In punta di piedi

Entra in punta di piedi e spia nel buco della serratura

Daily Rock Report

Because you like it hard and Loud.

Pa-Kua Minas Gerais

Escola destinada ao ensino de práticas orientais

Ambiente Consultoria

Consultor em feng shui

In the Dark

A blog about the Universe, and all that surrounds it

Humor de Mulher!

Um pouco do que gosto, sinto e penso!

Candilejas

Fotoblogueando desde Panamá

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

Lusty Writer

Explore the fun side of the world.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

We. See Hope

'Expect With Confidence. Never Give Up Hope. It's Just The Beginning'

Aurora

...porque me falta espaço!

Devine Decorating Results for Your Interior

Interior design ideas, tips & tricks, plus before & after images

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Não Sou Exposição

Questionamentos sobre imagem corporal, amor próprio, saúde e comida.

