Coming back to the real world…


 
So…after a very ugly year for me (2009), after a terrible start in 2010 (will this be like 2009 again…?!?), and after the balm that was watching the Vancouver Winter Olympics (not thank to the judges, but to Evgeni, Lambiel, Vonn and Martin, obviously), I think I’m finally coming back to what really matters!
 
I’ve been trying to make up for lost time…of course, this implies that my internet-time has been reduced considerably (I had already given up on the internet –  mainly MSN, this Space here, and replying to emails – but still, I was updating my Youtube channel, my Matos website, posting on Facebook and Orkut from time to time…). This means my online friendships are being let down…sorry, guys, nothing personal – sure, eventually I get in touch with some, but others (like Tanja and Flávia, for instance – oh how I miss them!!) I haven’t talked to since last November!!!!
 
So, I’ve been reading like crazy since January, trying to catch up with the HUGE mountain of paper that accumulated along last year. I managed to read around 15 books (meaning = 5 books each month – some of them were over 600 pages, though…hard stuff!), but still, this isn’t enough, as I’d probably have to keep up with this pace for at least another 6 months to read everything I should read before starting to write. Unfortunately, this is the real world and I don’t have 6 months…my deadline to deliver AT LEAST one chapter ready is June 30th. However, my teacher has to read it long before that (to give me criticism), ANDDDD we also have the group studies and lectures (I’ll have to watch a lot of films – I have 15 to-watch films on my list! – and read Strindberg, Grespan and lots of other material that might even help me think, but that isn’t directly related to my research)!!!!!
 
Last week I started writing…I only wrote 5 pages, and they’re SOOOOO crappy that I decided to read some more!!!! LOL Today I read 100 pages of a 200-page book, which means it’ll be over tomorrow. Then the day after tomorrow I’ll separate the quotes from it – this book is so good that I’ll probably take 80% of it as quotes!!! hahahhahaha It’s called The three New Deals, and it compares Roosevelt’s New Deal with Mussolini’s Fascism and Hitler’s Nazism. Just wonderful and enlightening reading, perfect!!!!!! I don’t know if I’ll manage to articulate what I’ve learnt from it in my thesis, but that’s another problem…
 
This is all just to say that I’m in very deep trouble until October, and I’ll have to cut internet time way more drastically from now on. Not that it’ll make a big difference to the world, I’m just letting you know I didn’t die (at least not yet!!! My back and shoulders hurt like hell, I have headaches almost everyday, insomnia sometimes, nightmares other times, and tendinitis attacking everyday!!! I guess that when I decided to quit gym I made a bad call, don’t you think??)
 
Meanwhile, what makes me go forward happily are my opiums, namely: watching Evgeni videos, listening to Andre’s (and other artists’) songs, and going to my Italian course, which is always very much fun!!!!! Non parlo italiano ancora, però un giorno…!!!!!
 
Whoever is reading this, please wish me luck! 
 
As Seal would say…"But we’re never gonna survive unless / We get a little crazy / No we’re never gonna survive unless / We are a little / Cray cray crazy"
 
Oh, one last thing: keep signing for Plushenko’s support, and help divulge this link: http://russport.3nx.ru/viewtopic.php?t=14 (if it doesn’t work, try http://russport.3nx.ru/viewforum.php?f=2 – and search for the topic "Voices in Evgeni Plushenko’s support") – it alread has over 7.600 signatures, and tons of them are from the Japanese fans – where are the fans from other countries?!?
Categorias: Myself | Deixe um comentário

Navegação de Posts

Deixe uma resposta

Blog no WordPress.com.

Kate Gale: A Mind Never Dormant

The life of a writer/editor

Biblioteca Florestan

Faculdade de Filosofia, Letras e Ciências Humanas - USP

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

marioprata.net

Site oficial do escritor Mario Prata

Sabiscuit's Catalog

I can't eat biscuits, but I have a better idea ...

Eric Schlehlein, Author/Freelance writer

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Through Open Lens

Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography

OldPlaidCamper

The adventures of an almost outdoorsman...

PROVERBIA

"Crítica Social, Lírica y Narrativa"

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

Authors, Artists, Geeks, Husbands

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

Blog do Kaizen: Seu espaço de saúde e bem estar

Opinião Central

Opinião Central - seu Blog de Arte, Filosofia e Cultura Pop

Espaço Pura Luz

Portal de Conhecimento

Canal Meditação

Ensinamentos sobre meditação e espiritualidade.

Espaço Virya

Atividades físicas e psicofísicas

Matheus de Souza

Escritor, Empreendedor e Growth Hacker

CorpoInConsciência

consciência corporal corpo inconsciência integração equilíbrio resistência alongamento respiração alimentação consciência

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

For the pleasure of Govinda

Art and craft for the soul

In punta di piedi

Entra in punta di piedi e spia nel buco della serratura

Daily Rock Report

Because you like it hard and Loud.

Pa-Kua Minas Gerais

Escola destinada ao ensino de práticas orientais

Ambiente Consultoria

Consultor em feng shui

In the Dark

A blog about the Universe, and all that surrounds it

Humor de Mulher!

Um pouco do que gosto, sinto e penso!

Candilejas

Fotoblogueando desde Panamá

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

Lusty Writer

Explore the fun side of the world.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

We. See Hope

'Expect With Confidence. Never Give Up Hope. It's Just The Beginning'

Aurora

...porque me falta espaço!

Devine Decorating Results for Your Interior

Interior design ideas, tips & tricks, plus before & after images

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Não Sou Exposição

Questionamentos sobre imagem corporal, amor próprio, saúde e comida.

