Looks like winter’s here to stay!


 
It’s been very cold here these past few days, I’m afraid this weather’s going to freeze my brain Actually, this might have already happened, because my text about Gosford Park seems so…poorly written and superficial to me…I don’t know what to do. Sometimes I get excited and continue writing, sometimes I just stop and look back and it makes me feel I have to throw it all away and start over!! It’s too late to do that, though, there are deadlines and they’re knocking at my door. Where did this year go??? Time’s literally flying, it’s not fair for us with deadlines!!!!
 
Talking about Gosford, I’ve just read a review talking about a movie about Queen Victoria – Julian Fellowes wrote the script, and that québecois director (wasn’t his name something-La Valée? I don’t remember right now) – you know, the guy who directed C.R.A.Z.Y. – is this film’s director. I might even go watch it, who knows, among the stupidity reigning in the cinematic world lately, I might be a little surprised. I hate movies that treat the audience like stupid
 
Anyway, I plan on recording a bunch of copies of Gosford for my friends – I feel it’s part of my duty, as a researcher, to also divulge Altman’s work in Brazil, since nobody knows it!!! Bah, who am I kidding, it’s not a duty, it’s just that I wish people would watch intelligent movies and say "Heyyyy, this is so cool, I never want to watch crap again!!" LOL Altman’s movies are just soooo great and funny and creative, I don’t understand why nobody knows him – or, when they do, they only know Popeye, The Player and Dr. T and the women….meh.
 
So, Monday’s the last day at the Italian course – I suppose we’ll be able to see our written tests (and grades), and a bunch of people will speak about different topics – I hope the guy who’s gonna talk about wine will bring us a little to drink, it’s so cold that even *I* could use some!!! (or hot tea) Whatever the case is, we’re going to have a little party, and I’m sure it’ll be fun, I love my group a lot, they’re much older than me (some ladies are over 70 years old!!!!), but sometimes it seems they have more energy than people my age!!! LOL I have a lot to learn from them.
 
The World Cup has officially began – I saw some parts of the England X US game today, but it wasn’t that good. I also watched Shakira and her non-lying hips at the opening ceremony the other day, and I have to say, I didn’t like what I saw. And I was a fan of hers!! Sure, she’s beautiful. So what? She used to be beautiful some years ago, too, and her songs were MUCH better than that crap she sang there (did you notice she howls in the middle of the song?? What the hell is that, is the song part of the Twilight movie soundtrack, is that it?!? Man, it sounds horrible!!!). I understand she preferred to start singing in English instead of Spanish, to reach a bigger public, but that was the beginning of the end. Well, the beginning of the end of Shakira was when she started shaking her butt and showing her body. Again: sure, she’s beautiful, and I love belly-dancing but…you know…she’s a singer, not a belly dancer. And she hasn’t improved her singing along the years, on the contrary! It’s like just just an excuse to "shake it". Beyoncé and Lady Gaga already do it, honey, so you’d better do something else for a change…
 
…ACTUALLY, no, my mistake. Correction: EVGENI PLUSHENKO does it better than all of them combined!!! hahahhah Man do I love to see that guy and his hips…you know? I was just re-watching one of the Sex Bomb performances, and his new number, Mack the Knife. Perfection on ice!!!! Too bad it’s cold here now, or I’d invent a new drink called Mac HEAT on the rocks 
 
All right, I’m leaving now! When I start talking nonsense it means I’m drunk with tiredness! My back and shoulders and head and neck have been in utter tension for the past month and a half, I’ve been having headaches everyday because of the pressure of writing, and now I really need to relax. Sure, the ideal thing to do would be going to a spa for a week, but since I can’t do that, today I bought some ice-cream cones (you know, the very yummy, edible ones?), chopped some very great strawberries and prepared brigadeiro (this is a brazilian sweet made with chocolate and condensed milk – the closest thing to this that I can think of is chocolate fondue). I alternated layers of strawberry and chocolate fondue inside the cone – needless to say, it was delicious and it gave me instant pleasure.
 
Sure, looking at certain Zhenya/Yana (and Uliana, his ex-pre-ex-Masha) pictures….
 
 
…can also have the same effect on you, and the advantage is that you don’t get fat while engaging in that activity (Which is why I also did that, mwahahahah!!)
 
HEY, don’t blame me, it’s not my fault at all if they pose for teasing pictures like those and publish them all over magazines and Twitter accounts!!! They do it on purpose, it’s so mean….they know people will inevitably drool all over
 
Good night all! Sleep with the angels Yeah, sleeping with the angels above would be a very good idea…but just to kill the shoulder/neck tension, you know?? Don’t get me wrong!!! God, you’re so malicious…
 
*EDITED: http://community.livejournal.com/ontd_skating/576845.html – the people on this website just make me laugh so much everytime they’re commenting on Plush!!!!
Categorias: Several things! | Deixe um comentário

Navegação de Posts

Deixe uma resposta

Crie um website ou blog gratuito no WordPress.com.

Kate Gale: A Mind Never Dormant

The life of a writer/editor

Biblioteca Florestan

Faculdade de Filosofia, Letras e Ciências Humanas - USP

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

marioprata.net

Site oficial do escritor Mario Prata

Sabiscuit's Catalog

I can't eat biscuits, but I have a better idea ...

Eric Schlehlein, Author/Freelance writer

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Through Open Lens

Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography

OldPlaidCamper

The adventures of an almost outdoorsman...

PROVERBIA

"Crítica Social, Lírica y Narrativa"

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

Authors, Artists, Geeks, Husbands

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

Blog do Kaizen: Seu espaço de saúde e bem estar

Opinião Central

Opinião Central - seu Blog de Arte, Filosofia e Cultura Pop

Espaço Pura Luz

Portal de Conhecimento

Canal Meditação

Ensinamentos sobre meditação e espiritualidade.

Espaço Virya

Atividades físicas e psicofísicas

Matheus de Souza

Escritor, Empreendedor e Growth Hacker

CorpoInConsciência

consciência corporal corpo inconsciência integração equilíbrio resistência alongamento respiração alimentação consciência

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

For the pleasure of Govinda

Art and craft for the soul

In punta di piedi

Entra in punta di piedi e spia nel buco della serratura

Daily Rock Report

Because you like it hard and Loud.

Pa-Kua Minas Gerais

Escola destinada ao ensino de práticas orientais

Ambiente Consultoria

Consultor em feng shui

In the Dark

A blog about the Universe, and all that surrounds it

Humor de Mulher!

Um pouco do que gosto, sinto e penso!

Candilejas

Fotoblogueando desde Panamá

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

Lusty Writer

Explore the fun side of the world.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

We. See Hope

'Expect With Confidence. Never Give Up Hope. It's Just The Beginning'

Aurora

...porque me falta espaço!

Devine Decorating Results for Your Interior

Interior design ideas, tips & tricks, plus before & after images

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Não Sou Exposição

Questionamentos sobre imagem corporal, amor próprio, saúde e comida.

