Dia do rock!


Começando com o rei…

(You’re So Square) Baby I Don’t Care
(words & music by Jerry Leiber – Mike Stoller)

You don’t like crazy music.
You don’t like rockin’ bands.
You just wanna go to a movie show,
And sit there holdin’ hands.
You’re so square.
Baby, I don’t care.

You don’t like hotrod racin’
Or drivin’ late at night.
You just wanna park where it’s nice and dark.
You just wanna hold me tight.
You’re so square.
Baby, I don’t care.

You don’t know any dance steps that are new,
But no one else could love me like you do, do, do, do.

I don’t know why my heart flips.
I only know it does.
I wonder why I love you, baby.
I guess it’s just because
You’re so square.
Baby, I don’t care.

…mudando radicalmente para a encarnação do sexo (que “Je t’aime moi non plus” o quê!! Isso aqui é que é sexo na música!!!), drogas e rock ‘n’roll (a letra termina super fofa, vai…):

If I say I don’t need anyone
I can say these things to you
‘cause
I can turn on anyone
Just like I’ve turned on you
I’ve got a tongue like a razor
A sweet switchblade knife
And I can do you favors
But then you’ll do whatever I like

 

Here I am
And you’re a Rocket Queen
I might be a little young
But honey I ain’t naive
Here I am
And you’re a Rocket Queen oh yeah
I might be too much
But honey you’re a bit obscene

 

I’ve seen everything imaginable
Pass before these eyes
I’ve had everything that’s tangible
Honey you’d be surprised
I’m a sexual innuendo
In this burned out paradise
If you turn me on to anything
You better turn me on tonight

 

Here I am
And you’re a Rocket Queen
I might be a little young
But honey I ain’t naive
Here I am
And you’re a Rocket Queen oh yeah
I might be too much
But honey you’re a bit obscene

 

I see you standing
Standing on your own
It’s such a lonely place for you
For you to be
If you need a shoulder
Or if you need a friend
I’ll be here standing
Until the bitter end
No one needs the sorrow
No one needs the pain
I hate to see you
Walking out there
Out in the rain
So don’t chastise me
Or think I, I mean you harm
Or those that take you
Leave you strung out
Much too far
Baby, yeah

 

Don’t ever leave me
Say you’ll always be there
All I ever wanted
Was for you
To know that I care

…passando por um clássico:

…e finalmente terminando no hino!!!

http://letras.mus.br/rainbow/66260/

Categorias: Música, Music | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Deixe um comentário

Navegação de Posts

Deixe um comentário

BaileyBee

The Hive

Chairybomb

Honest Furniture Reviews

ricardo barros elt

Thinking and Living English

BA -VISUAL LESSON PLANS

for English teachers.

viralelt.wordpress.com/

Viral Videos for Higher Level ELT | Ian James | @ij64

Progressive Transit

For better communities and a higher standard of living...

Josh, Naked

A mental birthday suit

colossalvitality

Just another WordPress.com site

Arty Coyote

The most distilled possible form of liberation.

sindhuspace

Claiming the better half for women in a Man's World

Cybele's Haus of Digital Pain

kismetly crestfallen

Amanda Ricks

Severely Magical Things, Surprisingly Wise Quotes, Social Media Marketing delights, Surprising Lives, and a bit of Life Stuff too.

CamiNique

Blog literário

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational Quotes

wolf4915

Writing, Photography, Digital Art, Painting + News!

Le Blog BlookUp

Imprimez et transformez vos contenus digitaux, blogs et réseaux sociaux, en magnifiques livres papier sur blookup.com

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Jornal Acorda Getúlio

Os alunos fazem a escola

Kate Gale: A Mind Never Dormant

The life of a writer/editor

Biblioteca Florestan

Faculdade de Filosofia, Letras e Ciências Humanas - USP

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

marioprata.net

Site oficial do escritor Mario Prata

Sabiscuit's Catalog

I can't eat biscuits, but I have a better idea ...

Eric Schlehlein, Author

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Through Open Lens

Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography

OldPlaidCamper

The adventures of an almost outdoorsman...

PROVERBIA

"Crítica Social, Lírica y Narrativa"

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

gaygeeks.wordpress.com/

Authors, Artists, Geeks, Husbands

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

espacokaizen.wordpress.com/

Blog do Kaizen: Seu espaço de saúde e bem estar

Opinião Central

Opinião Central - seu Blog de Arte, Filosofia e Cultura Pop

Ramona Luz Yoga

Portal de Conhecimento

Canal Meditação

Ensinamentos sobre meditação e espiritualidade.

